Don't miss out on this limited-time steal! Available online & in-app only while supplies last! Details

Butter Lip Balm

Price: $3.00 - $4.00

Butter Lip Balm

Price: $3.00 - $4.00

Price: $3.00 - $4.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $25

Description

Print

Dip your lips in a sheer wash of color with our Butter Lip Balm. 8 decadent hues. One swipe leaves dry lips feeling supple and hydrated.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

Mineral Oil / Paraffinum Liquidum/ Huile Minérale, Ceresin, Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Synthetic Wax,Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Silica, Petrolatum, PentaerythritylTetraisostearate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower ) Seed Oil, Stearoxymethicone / Dimethicone Copolymer, EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Candelilla Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Beeswax /Cera Alba / Cire d’abeille, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Bisabolol, Fragrance/ Parfum, Citral, Linalool, Limonene. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, TitaniumDioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5Lake (CI 19140).

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Butter Lip Balm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This balm is the bomb! I received one of these in my Ipsy subscription and fell in love with the butter lip balm. Went to purchase more at the store & couldn't find any. Went on line to NYX & bought six! I really like how they make my lips feel, soft & smooth. The balm feels so good on the lips, not heavy or greasy. The colors are very nice if you just want a hint of color. Some are more pigmented than others. My favorite so far is Lady Fingers, a nice bright poppy color. These balms are very nice & I will continue to purchase. Shopping the NYX website is fun. Get some of these balms, you will like!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful texture and sheer colour of Ladyfingers was just what I was hoping for when I ordered! It's just right for relaxing at home, casual weekend kind of looks. I hate irritating menthol Chapstick, this smells like dessert.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like these butter lip balms. They are really soft on the lips. I think these are good to wear for a casual relaxing day at home or even a nice walk through the park. The only negative thing I would say is the lip balms are very shear, not much color comes on the lips. Other than that I think they are great for mositure. I will purchase again.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not irritate! Great color I am allergic to every form of lipstick/lipgloss out there. I know I have an allergy to some types of metal, and cosmetics often use metal in their products. This has been the ONLY lipstick I have been able to use without irritating my lips or having them break out in a rash. I bought one in EVERY color. Not only does it really feel like butter, but the color is bright, matte, and lasts for a long time. I just love this stuff, please never discontinue it! (and thank you to Ipsy - they introduced me to this in the first place)
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have the Butter Lip Balm in the shades of "Parfait" and "Macaron". At first I was scared that Macaron wasn't going to look good against my skin because sometimes lighter colors don't look right in black women but it ended up being the perfect shade! For both I have to swipe it across my lips a couple of times for it to show simply because they're so light but, they smell great and I can't find anything wrong with them!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find! I was curious to find a lip balm to replace my everyday colorless chapstick. Picked up the Butter Lip Balm in Panna Cotta. The minute I tried it on, I fell in love! It added the perfect subtle color to my lips, moisturized, smooth application, a very light scent to it... I read in other reviews that the color did not last long...I agree; however, it is a butter lip balm, and not a tint or lipstick. I would highly recommend the lip balm for an everyday wear or to combine it with a lipstick or tint for added moisture.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I purchased this product bc I have chronically dry lips and just wanted a chapstick type product that gave me a bit a of color. I purchased this in Biscotti and I LOVE it. It gives a surprising amount of color while being sheer enough that you can slap it on without worrying about a perfect application. It does have a smooth buttery texture that applies easily and feels nice on the lips. It's not the most hydrating or healing lip balm but I wasn't expecting it to be. I will be purchasing more shades!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got mine in Red Velvet! I was wanting a nice sheer red for fun and this takes the cake! A small sweep and boom! Beautiful colour! I have no issues with staying power after eating or drinking personally but it is red so.. They also smell like Blueberry Dum-Dums hehe. I can't wait to get more!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! So the first time I tried this I loved it! I had seen great reviews on it before I purchased. It actually has the same ingredients as youniques lip bonbons which are I believe $22 or a tube but the butter balm actually smells amazing the younique brand does not! $4 or $22 hmmmm.. think I will go with my $4 butter balm! Awesome product.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top tier translucent lip color I purchased the shade Panna Cotta months ago and just recently returned to purchase four more colors. This lip balm keeps lips moisturized and comfortable with a unique velvety texture. The price point is also very reasonable. Panna Cotta is a nice natural pink-nude suitable for all occasions. I just got the impulse to post a review after wearing Red Velvet. It's a cherry red with just enough translucence to make it beautifully pigmented while looking effortless. It's great for people who aren't looking to wear an opaque red lip, but want something more than the classic cherry lip balm. I would only love these lip balms more if their scent matched the NYX Butter lip glosses. These have a raspberry candy scent, like the now discontinued NYX tinted lip balms that were packaged in a black tube. I'm sure I'll love the other three lip balms that I picked out.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute I got these lip balms in Panna Cotta and Macaron. The first one is more pinky, while the second one is more red. I love them so much since I've gotten them, that I alternate with them daily. They bring a nice color to my lips without having to actually apply lip color (I don't doll myself up everyday, only on non-work days). The color doesn't stay bold for very long, especially after you eat, so it's a good thing to carry with you in your purse. The only thing I have more hydrating than this is my Vaseline lip therapy, but butter balm is so much cuter!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really smooth This lip balm is amazing!!! I love that it is a little tinted so if I'm feeling like not wearing a whole lot of makeup I can just use this and still feel like a million dollars!!!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy this! It truly goes on like butter, and the color payoff is great! The only teeny problem I have is it tends to dry out quicker than I expected, but other than that I love it.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love NYX butter lip balm I originally got the Lady Fingers from my ipsy bag but then I ordered the Red Velvet online. I was disappointed with shipping problems (took a week and I had to ask for a tracking code), but I LOVE the ladyfingers, it's a pretty bright pink and I got the red velvet and was slightly disappointed because it is far less vibrant and pigmented than the ladyfingers but they sent a free (and unexpected) NYX lipliner pencil in Nectar, and when used first it kept the red velvet on better and was a sweet surprise. Overall, well worth the 9$ for one after s/h.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides on smoothly Love the color; a soft texture that leaves my lips looking and feeling smoothly; will buy more products!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth! I just got 2 tubes of the Nyx Butter lip balm about a week ago and I'm completely in love with it! The texture is lush and there's just the slightest hint of color, exactly the way I like it. We've had some single digit temps with biting cold winds the past few days and my lips haven't gotten chapped at all. The price was surprising low for a product this amazing. I'll definitely be buying this again.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect tint I got a free sample of the Butter Lip Balm in a monthly subscription bag, and it was so perfect! I am not a fan of dramatic lip color and had been on the hunt for a lightly tinted lip balm. This did the trick for sure. In addition to the perfectly subtle tint, the Butter Lip Balm moisturizes your lips to feel soft and smooth AND smells yummy. I ended up ordering 3 different shades. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks so tacky I received the marshmallow shade in my ipsy bag. I don't know if maybe I got a bad one or something, but it's horrible! The color does not go on evenly....the texture does not feel smooth. On my lips it looks clumpy and feels gritty. The first time I tried it my lips were a bit chapped so I gave it a second try when my lips were smooth and had the same issue. I came on here expecting to see similar reviews but everyone else loves it so I'm thinking maybe I just got a dud product?
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Pretty color. Nice smell. I love this product! I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! I bought the butter lip balm in Panna Cotta, and it is fantastic! I am very fair skinned, and it gave my lips a warm coral/rose tint that was sheer enough to look completely natural. I love the consistency of the lip balm – it really does melt like butter when applying, without feeling greasy. My favorite aspect of this product is the smell. It smells AMAZING! Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear I absolutely love these! Being a high school student I really enjoy tinted lip balms because they are super easy to just top up during class. They are super comfortable to wear and have pretty good color pay off for a balm. I also like that they are more of a natural finish and don't look glossy like some other tinted balms do. I just wish that there would be a bigger variety of colors
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff you have to get it!! I did not buy this stuff at first. I got it in one of my Ipsy bags that I get each month. I'm a serious lip balm fanatic and I have about 500 different kinds laying around everywhere. This stuff is awesome!! It's like two products in one and that's always a plus for me. Its like getting a great, softening lip balm and super sexy color in one. I love it and it's also a great buy!!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love but needs work I have bought a lot of NYX lip produces and I can say I love the lip balms over all, but they are not solid. They crumble. Also the macaroon one, the glitter is too big because I feel it. I love the look of them all and they do leave your lips hydrated. The texture just needs work. Also marshmallow is a horrible color. People look dead with that on. The other shades are great.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for On-The-Go I saw and bought this product because it was on sale so I decided to go for it. I like that this is both moisturizing, pigmented, and smells great! Just be careful when using it because it can transfer from surface to surface (ex: straws, shirts, etc.) Really great for on-the-go purposes if you need a little pick-me up for colors on your lips. It's not overbearing, depending on the color you choose. I chose Brownie as my color because it's a nude-pink, kind of mauvey, and more natural looking compared to the other colors.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NYX Butter Balms recently purchased two butter balms i like them a lot they smell good the only thing i dont like is that the colors i got dont really show up on my lips could probably just the pigment of my lips not sure because when i wipe of the balm color does transfer. overall is a good product nothing different from any other lip balm
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this based on a review from a friends Blog and I'll never go back! I used to buy the Burt's Bees colored lip balm, but this one is so much better and has such a variety of colors. I would recommend to anyone who loves a little color, but feels a little uncomfortable with lipstick.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not WOWed Seriously not wowed by anything. It's a basic balm with basic tint. The tint isn't opaque, but how could you expect it to be? It is moisturizing so I will say that much. It's not my new holy grail product, but I can definitely just go with it
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO NICE So I bought Biscotti and Brownie because i love nudessss and I gotta say, I really was impressed that "sheer color" isn't super sheer. Biscotti gives my lips a pinkish wash of color on top of my natural lip which is kinda nice because summer days got me lazy and not wanting to do ANY makeup. Also a nice change from the EOS lip balms because these don't get linty with prolonged use. 10/10 would recommend
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lip product ever I am obsessed with this stuff! I buy a few at a time to stock up, because my local ulta is always out. I love the feel- not sticky or glossy, just smooth and matte (I hate shiny lip gloss!) the color is perfect- i wear Parfait which is the bright pink, but the color is still subtle enough to wear everyday. If I want to have extra color I just apply another coat or two to my lips and it still doesn't get sloppy. I highly recommend this product, I don't wear anything else on my lips!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good blush instead! I personally didn't like the formula for my lips. I underestimated the brightness of the picture and thought it would match my skin but instead lighter. Normally someone would throw it away or give it away but through trial and error, it made a good use for blush. This color is good for every skin tone and can be applied with fingers and/or brushes of choice! Since the product is super pigmented a little goes a long way!
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 83ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Print
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;