Don't miss out on this limited-time steal! Available online & in-app only while supplies last! Details
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

Price: $6.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $25

Description

Print

Our recipe for cooking up exquisite eyebrows includes wax tools and a pair of complementary powders which can be customized to create the ideal shade. Each Eyebrow Cake Powder kit includes a slanted brush and a spoolie to shape style and tame eyebrows.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenoxyethanol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Black/Grey Duo
Black
Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenoxyethanol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Grey
Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenoxyethanol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Caprylyl Glycol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77499).

Dark Brown/Brown Duo

Dark Brown
Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenoxyethanol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Caprylyl Glycol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Brown
Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenoxyethanol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Gel
Polybutene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d’abeille, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Lecithin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol
Need Brow Inspo?

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Eyebrow Cake Powder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this from a nearby Ulta store just to try it out and I'm in love. It defines brows without making them look over-made up. I love the wax because it helps tame my crazy curly brow hair. Overall, great product and would recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Thing I'll Use! This is the only brow makeup I have ever grown to love. I've been called the "eyebrow queen" in beauty school lol. Before I was using the brow powder, I didn't know how to do them! I use the black/grey one & can't find a black powder in any stores anymore. No one else supplies black.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my eyebrows look amazing, I'm always getting compliments and asked what I use. Easy to use, wax is great as a finishing touch to hold the brows in place! Goes on great doesn't look heavy at all or like you have drawn on brows. A must have!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than just pencils. Australia doesn't get the full range of NYX, and I would normally take a Black/Grey, but I got Dark Brown, because nothing else was available. For the sake of efficacy of this product, it's great. I really would love to use this one in Black/Grey. The angled brush helps to precisely apply the powder, with sharp lines. The Dark Brown powder is too, brown, my eyebrows are a cool black, but the darker of the two powders goes very well over black eyebrow pencil. It adds warmth and depth to what would have been plain black brows. I still like to set my brows with translucent powder so they don't look over the top. Here's to having eyebrows! Glad to be over my goth phase of thin liner, angry brows!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. I've been filling my brows for many years, and I love the 2 shades these cake powders come with. I have sparse eyebrows, and this really does the trick for a nice, full and natural looking brow. Pro tip: Apply the wax first, then the pigment over top!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I use it everyday! I use the NYX Micro pencil in Espresso to outline the bottom and top of my eyebrows and then I fill it in with the Cake Powder in Brunette. I use the lighter color for the inner part and the darker color for the outer part. I don't like the wax that comes with it but, the brush and spoolie are amazing. It doesn't smear, even on hot weather and it gives a natural look to the eyebrows.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for Dark brown hai Used this for about a year, repurchased a few times. I have very pale skin but my hair is very dark brown and so are my eyebrows. The dark brown color is perfect for me. I know people always suggest using lighter colors when it comes to brows, but i find that this works perfect and creates the eyebrow color I prefer. Easy to use. I like to combine the colors or use them alone. The wax is great but you don't need it for the product/brows to stay in place. The two tools it comes with are great for travel but I like to use my own brushes. Another great affordable NYX product!!!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought this while just starting to learn how to fill in my brows with a powder and not only a colored wax pencil... i swear by it. i have auburn colored hair and it's always hard to find a matching powder color but once i figured out the mix between the two colors, my brows have never looked better. will continue to buy forever, especially for 6 bucks! the powders last forever
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At first I wasn't liking it compared to another similar product I used because it looked to heavy and saturated even if I used it lightly. But then instead of using the little brush that's included, I used another angled brush and my eyebrows came out looking awesome. I just used the wax first, and then use a light amount of color since its super pigmented. It looks natural and groomed. I might be getting the black one next time.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the bomb I used to use brown eye shadow and boy does this make a difference! My eyebrows look less fake and look more natural and I get 10x more compliments on my brows (:
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to! This was my first experience using a brow powder instead of a pencil, and I was very pleased. I bought the dark brown set. It was a lot easier to apply than I had thought it would be. (Be sure to tap the excess off the brush to avoid any messy fallout.) I will probably buy a different brush for application, however. The brush that comes in the set works well, but I have found that it is a little bit too thick for the thinner part of my brows. Otherwise, it is fine. I appreciate that the set also comes with a spooly brush and setting wax. It certainly makes for a convenient, all-in-one-kit! Overall, I am very pleased with the softer, more natural look that the powder lends. I plan to continue using it and I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyebrow Cake Powder I needed to replace my brow powder from another brand. Since I've tried some of NYX 's products, I decided to give this eyebrow cake powder a try. There's a nice selection of colors to choose from. The angled brush that it comes with is too stiff. I use the one from Maybelline which works very well. I love the texture of this powder!! It does not flake @ all & it goes on smoothly. At first, I wasn't too crazy about the packaging. I'd prefer to open the lid from the center & not the side. Other than that...it's a wonderful & affordable product!! :)
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever live without this? I really love this set. I have always struggled to find eyebrow pencils that weren't red or orange toned - it seemed like everything available in a light brown range was like that, and it looks ridiculous. I'm a blond with light brown eyebrows, and this is great for me. I think the ash-toned base is the key.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i use the blonde shade and have the ombre look, I would even use this shade on black hair if u perfer your eyebrows lighter
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At first i was not pleased with this. but i think the top layer was too hard and once i got past it the powder gos on smoothly. I purchased auburn/red and it is perfect for my light orangey hair. do use a small amount of wax and it defines my brows flawlessly. thank you nyx! will reperchace!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I am a brunette with fair, cool-toned skin. My hair is also a cool brown. I have had issues with other products being too red-toned and looking very noticeable and fake in my brows. This product in Taupe/Ash is the best! I first use the little spoolie to brush through my brows straight up to get them going in all the same direction. Then I use the small brush with the powder on the right to fill in my brows starting with the middle section/arch and then working in towards the center with the leftover powder. I comb through my brows again and then finish with Maybelline clear mascara/brow gel. I haven't tried the wax that comes with this product because I love the look I get with the brow gel. I actually really like the small plastic tools that come with the product-they're compact and do a good job. Can't believe I lived my whole life without this product!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on awesome with an angled brush. I will not us anything else. I get so many compliments on my eyebrows its ridiculous. I love this item and will never try anything else. It is not often that you get affordable and amazingness in one product! YouTube: amarisbrianna
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! I have red hair and it's so hard to find a powder for red/auburn hair. My only complaint would be the wax ran out faster than the powder. But I purchased the wax brow pencil from NYX and solved that problem. Stays all day. Totally would recommend!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! (And I'm not makeup savvy) I'm a 37 year old woman who hasn't worn much makeup in my life so I really don't know how to apply it. The most I wear is mascara and lipstick. My eyebrows aren't as thick as I'd like them to be so I've tried different brands of eyebrow pencils and different shades. The shade is always wrong, my hand isn't sturdy enough to make a steady line or I would apply too much pressure and look like Homey the Clown LOL!!! Sooooo, I decided to try this product and I LOVE it! I have dark brown (almost black) hair so I decided to try the black/gray cake powder and it's great!!! I use the gray during the day (adds just enough) and the black if I go out after hours (fyi: the pigment is really good so apply light-handed). I then take my index finger and run it over the wax and put it on over the powder. (Note: not sure if that's the correct way to apply the wax but it works for me) This stuff is great for someone like me who's not makeup savvy!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I have recently purchased this product and I love it! It has replaced all of my other eyebrow kits. All I need is this product and some concealer.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first eyebrow powder I have full brows but I recently decided to fill them in a bit to look more polished. My hair is light ash brown and I purchased the ash taupe color. The wax and spoolie are great, I probably use those more than the powder. The powder has a really subtle look, so you won't look like a crazy brow beast. I would recommend this for my fellow bushy Brooke browed ladies who are looking to show case their lovelies.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for beginners I bought this because I wanted to start filling in my brows, and this is perfect to start with. I used the dark brown and I love it. It lasts all day when i set it with wax, and sometimes if im in a hurry, i can just put wax on my brows and go,
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color match, great value I have owned the eyebrow cake powder in Brunette for a while, but just recently purchased the Taupe/Ash combination that is much more natural looking with my brows. This kit is a great value -- the wax is sticky enough to hold powder on and hair in place, the powders have good colors and good staying power with the wax, and the little brushes work well enough that I haven't tried to replace them. My eyebrows don't usually need very much filling in, so for me this kit was a perfect inexpensive solution.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love itt! Omg so happy I got the brow cake powder the two colors blend beautifully and the wax helps keep em in place top it off with nyx matte setting spray....PERFECTION!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my makeup kit I normally use a pencil to define my eyebrows but I love this so much better. Great staying power and so natural looking and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this on a whim because it was on sale at my local Ulta and I was running out of my other brow pencil. I was skeptical at first, but after the first use I fell in love! I use this everyday, and I love how there are two different colors, my skin and hair changes in different seasons, so these two powders fit my color changes perfectly!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! I just bought this brow powder yesterday, and was very happy to find it, because where I live, there is almost nothing called brow powder in any make up aisle, not even Cover girl brow powder I used to buy. I tried this NYX powder today, using an eyeshadow foam tipped applicator and one of my brow stencils....GREAT! It goes on very smoothly, and packs a punch, because the color is very concentrated, so you barely need to skim the surface. I'm a blonde, and find the duo color set in blonde is a good match, without looking too severe. I did put on a bit of the wax using the brush provided, and it seemed to help keep the color in place, unlike the cover girl powder which tends to fade. Great product and great price!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brow Game I have been using this product for years! Even before brows were "important". This product allows me to have the best brows. I dip my angled brush into the wax and then into the powder. I mix the 2 shades, use the darker one at night, the lighters one during the day and I can ALWAYS count on this product to give me life. On days when I do not want a full face of makeup, I use CC cream and put my brown on. Done! Once you find your groove with this product, you will be hooked! On a side note, I will usually "set" my brows with a translucent powder for a more natural look.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is AMAZING!!! My brows & hair are dk. brown & I have serious issues finding stuff that matches them-often times a lot of stuff has reddish tones & is just too warm toned & doesn't look right on me, like you'll be able to see the makeup behind the brow hairs. In person, & then the worst will be in flash photography! It's a lot harder than you'd think to find cool toned browns, & this is cool toned & matches perfectly (I got the one marked 'Blonde')! It also just is more efficient for me somehow, like I was able to get my desired look in a lot less time than it normally takes for me. I use both colors-I like to do a gradient brow so I'll use the lighter shade for the front of my brows & then the darker shade I'll use for the middle & the tail. The brushes it comes with aren't that great, like the angle brush is the kind with the thick, rough, plastic-y type bristles that just basically scratch your makeup. Which is no biggie for me, as I never use the brushes that come with products, but j/s. So if you're like me & prefer cooler toned browns, I'd give this a try-if you're brunette, don't be put off by it being called Blonde, it really is totally fine for brunettes. Not sure how it would actually be for lighter hair & eyebrows though, like I said it is pretty dark.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first time using a product for my eyebrows. I wasn't sure how it was used so I had to youtube to see how it worked. Hence my 4 out of 5 stars. I used a larger angled brush to apply the color to make it easier and set it with a clear gel. Have only been wearing a couple hours but the color is still holding well and no smudging! Ill be adding this into my make-up routine!
Date published: 2013-10-06
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 8ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Print

There was no instructions, how do we use this product?

Asked by: CJMC
use the eyebrow wax to prime your brows and to maintain the hairs. use the lighter color in the palette from where your eyebrow starts to the arch and then switch to the dark color and use it from the arch to the end of your brow. hoped this helped! 
Answered by: jazminnojutsu
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product