What it is

Print

Glam things up a notch and shine like the star you are with our sparkling new Face & Body Glitter, available in 12 light-catching shades ranging from ruby red and multi-colored purple to bronzy brown and yellow gold. Pair with our Glitter Primer for a sparkle-perfect look.

This Product is also:
  • Pro Pick Pro Pick
  • Vegan Vegan

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Polyethylene Terephthalate, Polyurethane-11. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Black 2 (CI 77266)[Nano], Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Red 7 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

 

Ice
Isononyl Isononanoate, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Ceresin, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyethylene, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Isopropylparaben. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

 

For use on Eyes only: Blue, Teal & Silver

For use on both Eyes & Lips: Ice

No use on Eyes or Lips: Rose, Copper, Gold, Crystal, Bronze, Red, Violet & Gunmetal

How to Use It

Print

To douse yourself in glam, apply Face & Body Glitter over our new Glitter Primer—an amazingly light and creamy primer that acts as an adhesive to keep glitter in place. You can also mix it with our Multitasker Mixing Medium to create even more sparkly looks.

Reviews

Print
Face & Body Glitter is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I used this for prom. It showed up really pigmented in the dark and I got lots of compliments
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S BEAUTIFUL GLITTER!!!! You can never have enough glitter and their glitters are gorgeous!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holographic glitter I just bought this and as a glitter liner with glitter glue it’s popping! Love it!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I tried this for the first time and have to say I was not disappointed at all. I'm in love actually!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless! I bought the blue glitter along with the glitter primer and it was so easy to use! There wasn’t a huge mess afterwards either, definitely will be picking up more colors soon!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed I have purchased several of these in store. Looking at them online I saw the crystal opal and it appears to be more of a green opal. I was so excited, thinking I found a glitter that the store didn’t carry. When I received my order, much to my disappointment, I realized I already own this glitter and their picture is not at all what the product is. SUPER DISAPPOINTED!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magnificent Mermaid Sparkle I love the Nyx glitter! It has a beautiful variation of purple and blue sparkles that make me want to party all night. I’m a mermaid fanatic and let me tell you this was great. The only reason it’s not getting 5 stars from me is that it does fall off as the day wears on (but then again I didn’t use any kind of adhesive glue or anything).
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sparkles were OUTRAGEOUS I love it I barely had to put some on my brush , the quality is amazing so I bought two .
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glitz and glory I have purchased several Nyx glitters and I love love love them. After purchasing some other brands I felt sick after applying them and I removed them immediately. Glitter can do that to you. Nyx glitter goes on quickly and lasts all night.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveeee itttt I live for this. It works on eyes lips body. And takes very well with the matching glue. I love how the sparkle doesn't fade its amazing
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my god so sparkly!! So I'm all about glitter. And this stuff is beautiful! It has so much sparkle and holographic goodness and it looks great on eyes, cheeks, lips, literally anywhere. I only got one color but I'm already being tempted to buy More. Love this.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I purchased Copper & CRYSTAL - SILVER OPAL 2 weeks ago. I love them! Works very well with glitter primer even on my lips :) @_yasi_y0ung
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glitter I love this color it looks so pretty on the lid can’t feel it at all I can’t wait to use it for v-day :)
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I buy this a month ago and im so happy with this products they are the best that i try... thanks Nyx cosmetics...
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s ok This is a beautiful color glitter and it stays on well. I wear on face and I go for a very subtle glittery look. However it can be a bit clumpy if a lot of time isn’t taken to blend even if it doesn’t seem clumpy on face at first , a few hours later, it may seem clumped up or atleast it does on my skin.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face & Body Glitter I love the colors and they make my eyelids pop out.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I got this as a Christmas gift from my mom and I just can’t keep away from it! Would most definitely recommend to any and every makeup artist whether or not they’re a fan of glitter.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty but messy Love the way this works and the lash glue is wonderful but it's definitely messy
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! The loose glitters are amazing. Very easy to put on and not messy at all. They stay all day!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE This is a Must have for anyone who loves glitter and shine. Stays put too!!! At least, if you use the eye primer. which anyone should have too!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color!!! I’m an dark skin woman and when I put this on my eyes I received so many complaments. I cannot wait to collect all the colors .
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent staying power! I have used this glitter for so many different looks and it really is amazing! Lasts all day! Beautiful color and sparkle!!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deals Love your products! can't wait to try more products and new arrivals
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really pretty! I love the color. I used it for halloween because I was a mermaid & it was perfect!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of compliments!! I bought this last month and have been loving the different looks I’ve been able to create.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I can't live a day without glitter! And this is gorgeous!!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is great! I used for party time and is really long lasting. The color and the texture is awesome.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I have four different colors of the NYX glitter and I can easily say its the best loose glitter product I've ever used! I go to several concerts/festivals a year and always use the glitter as part of my makeup looks. Whether it's just glitter sprinkled across my face or body or super complex eyeshadow looks, I always get tons of compliments on the glitter. I have used other glitter products such as the MAC loose glitter (which is about triple the price) and these are by far my favorite.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :/ Liked the texture and I'll definitely make it work. Its nice glitter. Only reason why I'm rating it a 3 is because I'm buying for the first time and I received a different glitter color. Does not look the same. It looks darker online, I guess I ordered a white tone thinking it was a greyish tone. Bummer.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glitter ever Love the texture i just love everything about nyxx
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 78ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Q&A

Print

Do you mix it with the primer or put it on top of the primer?

Asked by: Princess Beisch
No you put the primer on the eyes then the glitter
Answered by: Shhsjsbsb
Date published: 2018-04-11

How many oz of mL is this bottle?

Asked by: Yera1035
Hi there! The net weight of each Face & Body Glitter shade is about 0.08 ounces.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2017-04-09

Is this glitter super fine?

Asked by: CP826
Hi beautiful! The fineness varies from shade to shade.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2017-06-14

Is there a tool/brush you reccomend putting this glitter on with? 

Asked by: Katie123
Hi Katie! Check out the NYX Pro Flat Detail Brush, which is an awesome multipurpose brush.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-01-19

Is there a glue to adhere the glitter ? By nyx ? 

Asked by: Barbie92
Yes there is! It's called the NYX Glitter Primer
Answered by: Carmi
Date published: 2016-12-14

Can  you use this as a highlighter 

Asked by: Lolk
Hi there! Since this is a true glitter, you will not be able to blend it like you would a powder or stick. For a shimmery highlight, you might want to check out our Illuminator or Strobe of Genius Illuminating Palette.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-12-14

Could this be used on the lips?

Asked by: Silver
Yes, I've used several shades with the glitter primer and it works perfectly.
Answered by: Lovelwwy
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 268ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY