High Definition Finishing Powder

Price: $10.00

High Definition Finishing Powder

Price: $10.00

Price: $10.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $25

Description

Print

A lightweight, translucent finishing powder that helps soften the appearance of fine lines and pores. This silky pressed powder has a fresh matte finish.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

Talc, Dimethicone, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Magnesium Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090). 

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
High Definition Finishing Powder is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective This product highlights only imperfections by enhancing fine lines and wrinkles on face and enlarges the pores. There is no coverage or color payoff whatsoever and leaves white powdery cast or residue that is unnatural looking. It is not worth the time and money for useless product.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from finishing powder Color is "banana" but it is more creme color. It seemed to accentuate my dark circles under my eyes more and have a gray cast to it.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banana is best for baking!!! I bought this product months ago. I absolutely love it! When I bake my face it looks perfect it makes my highlight and contour pop. Great for yellow undertones
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin perfections! I'm obsessed with this HD powder. I don't even have to use concealer because this magical concoction. I apply it over my NYX BB cream. Sometimes, when my skin is horrible, I use the mineral setting powder over the first layer of BB cream, and then apply more BB cream on particularly uneven areas and buff out with a brush. After, using the HD Definition Finishing Powder, I pay special attention to the areas under my eyes, the T-zone, and just under the shadow of my cheekbones to highlight my jawline. I look red carpet ready every time, and it lasts the entire workday.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still working with it I bought this just last week & tried it out this past weekend & I love it . There are little things that can be worked on in my opinion but I overall loved it . One , the powder helped my oily skin look matte all day . When I say I have oily skin I mean oily , once the sun hits my face it looks like I'm melting but , with this product my face looked natural all day , even through humid hot Michigan weather . I think the holes in the compartment can be made a little smaller because a little bit of this product goes a looooong way . It did leave me a white cast (I'm in the medium/deep skin tone) but it was easy to swipe some product off . It left my face feeling so smooth & silky too . I think I will soon be falling in love with this product .
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought the mint green powder a few weeks ago and I'm so in love with this product. It works best under your eyes after concealer. It helps brighten the eyes and evens out discoloration. It helps with my redness from acne and evens it all out. Works best if makeup sponge or powder brush is a little damp before use, it helps the powder stick to your skin. Overall this product is just heaven for me.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Matte Magic I picked this up in a cosmetics store looking for a finishing powder to pair with my setting spray, and I'm so glad I did! This product is amazing! It instantly makes my makeup matte, diminishing any oily or shiny areas. Sometimes even when I'm not wearing makeup I use this because of it's amazing ability to destroy unwanted shine. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer magic!(see what I did there, lol) I use this almost every day of the pressed setting powders I have used this is a really impressive affordable option. The only problem with it is that when combined with a loose powder or a setting spray it makes all of your make up look cakey and super visible. I use it a lot with other NYX foundations and it works perfectly!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver So I work long hours and have always find my self "melting". Using this has substantially prolonged my makeup. I actually have to like scrub it off at night. Using a primer, foundation, concealer, setting spray and then this you will be flawless. LOVE THIS. I have the clear/white and I am African American and it is amazing!!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mint green is great! i really love this product! I ordered the green to neutralize the unwanted redness. I use this on my chest/upper arms too, which always flushes red when I get too hot. A lot of users talk about the product looking ghostly - but I think if you buff it on and use a setting spray, it gets rid of that pale "haze." this really makes my skin look a lot less ruddy and more like the pale classic beauties of the 40-60s. Def recommend! Wish there was a bit more in the pan, but still a great deal and I will be ordering more.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing This is my new favorite product. I absolutely love how it makes my face look.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than I thought it would! I bought this awhile ago after seeing a beauty vlogger use it in one of her videos, because I thought, "Whoa! Affordable banana setting powder that seems to be good quality!" But I'm a skeptical person, so I wasn't a hundred percent sure what I would be getting. After using this for several months, I think I've come to a conclusion. For the price and the claims, this powder does an excellent job. It's not some secret, incognito high-quality powder, but it's still great. I use it generally for setting my undereye concealer and anywhere else I conceal, and a thin layer leaves the cream products totally dry and smooth and crease-less. Once my younger sister had some very severe creasing issues with her concealer, so I said, "Here, use this" and handed her this product. Worked like a charm, no questions asked. It's very long lasting, has lovely texture, and actually does add brightness to the undereyes (which you can build to whatever intensity you like, because it won't cake). I've been seeing a lot of reviews on here complaining that the powder "offers no coverage" or "leaves a white cast" - and the thing is, I think they bought this product with a flawed impression of what they would be getting. This product is not here to control oil, be undetectable, and certainly not to add coverage. It should be used, in my opinion, in the places you want brightest, and this is with either shade offered on the site. (Setting your entire face with translucent powder is hardly ever a good idea anyway, hence the "white cast.") Anyway, go for it! It's cheap and NYX has a very flexible refund policy, so you have very little to lose, if anything at all. Use it for the intended purposes and you should be very happy. :^)
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I got this in green, after some hesitation. Years ago, I had once tried some "green" makeup to cover some red spots that ended in disaster. Then again, that was the late 90s, I was a high school kid that knew nothing about makeup, so there you have it. Anyway, I decided to try this, and couldn't believe it. It actually hid the redness and didn't make me look like I had come from the set of the Munsters. It's just enough to cover the red and little enough to blend in with areas that aren't red. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the price, sure. Bought this and for a while it was working okay, until I went to a party and someone used flash photography. Terrible flashback where I baked my undereye and jaw. Also it says translucent but makes me, an already pale person, look somehow even paler. Also it gets on EVERYTHING somehow? I expected this of a pressed powder but I have loose powders that give me less fallout. And on top of that, it stopped nothing from creasing. Might be because I have dry undereyes but this just isn't for me.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I use this to set my concealer and IT KEEPS MY MAKEUP ON ALL DAY. I have oily areas around my eyes, but this helps keep everything from smudging nearly as much as it did before.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing for people with oily skin I bought this about three weeks ago and Im so happy with the results! I have terrible oily skin and when I used this it just improved the whole look throughout! Now I used it everyday along with my normal makeup routine and its just amazing! I had some concerns about purchasing this when people said it gave them a ghostly look but I went ahead and bought it anyways and I don't regret it at all! NYX is one of top favorite makeup brands and they continue to impress.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best finishing powder ever!! I use the banana HD powder and it's perfect because it sets my makeup while making my skin look bright and awake! It does settle into my concealer just a little bit but it doesn't get caked at all and it stays on all day! I've heard complaints about the Translucent and Mint but I have yet to hear any complaints about the Banana HD powder! I use this powder just about everyday and it lasts me about 2-3 months and it's only $10! Definitely worth the purchase!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I got this powder in transluscent. It's truly transluscent, and won't show up as a white cast on the skin if you don't apply a crazy amount. I use this powder on my bare skin without foundation on my forehead and checks where I have a lot of pores and texture. It really helps to get rid of any shine and make the skin look a lot softer and smoother so I feel confident to show my skin with only this powder:) I love it
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought the mint green one about a month ago. I do have adult acne, but in general I had a red/pink undertone to my skin (got to love genetics). This powder really does reduce redness, as well as it applies beautifully and really locks in my foundation and helps smooth things out. I have already bought another one in the mint green, and will be buying the translucent one soon as well. Worth the money!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm not light-skinned!!! C'mon NYX!!! This powder is NOT for people of color. The darkest shade is called "Medium/Dark"...There is nothing dark about this. Maybe I'll try another NYX powder, but this is definitely a miss. =/
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! When I bought this, I wasn't sure I would love it but I really do! I didn't think anything would beat my Rimmel translucent powder but I think this one takes the cake. It makes me completely matte without looking cakey or lightening my foundation which many other powders have. I'll definitely be buying more in the future
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've used this product many times and it makes my skin look flawless! It makes my skin feel so soft and like it has nothing on it. The only problem is that it leaves small white specks of powder sometimes so you really have to blend other than that this products is great.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully sets I bought this due to the fact that I wanted something to set my foundation and translucent powder was what I needed. This powder works well but also can wash out your skin if you're super pale or white so you really need to tap ALL of the excess off before applying.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stuck in my lines, made me look older I purchased banana because I have yellow toned skin but this product made me look about 10 years older, I am very young looking and this powder went into all the lines in my face and made me look older. It is also too light and highlights any bumps on the face.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have This is a makeup must have! I use it to set my foundation and then again to set my blush/bronzer. If I feel like a lazy makeup day, I'll use the finishing powder as a substitute for foundation, just to take the shine off my skin. Love this product!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I purchased this item a few weeks ago and since then it has been one of my absolute favorites! I use it everyday! I actually reach for this over my more expensive, "prestige" brands! It is so creamy and soft! A new staple in my makeup collection!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flashback but still awesome First thing let me say I love! Nyx all their products rock and always have amazingquality . But the white finishing powder give ALOT! Of flashback it's unbelievable I love the powder itself but don't get it in white it'll give alot of flashback.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Settles into fine lines, Makes my skin look white I purchased this setting powder in translucent. When I applied it, right away, I noticed that it settled into my fine lines under my eyes. Another thing is that its not really translucent, it made my skin look white, and I am medium/olive.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my repurchases! I picked this up in a store once on whim and have recently just ordered more. I love it! I struggle with redness, and the green genuinely does wonders to help with that, on top of just being a good finishing powder for the price.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Powder! I'm very fair with a yellow undertones, and it's hard to find a yellow toned powder that is light enough. This powder in 'Banana' is pretty much perfect. It's not crazy yellow like some powders, so it doesn't make me look sick.
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 26ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Print
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;