Highlight & Contour Pro Palette

Price: $25.00

Highlight & Contour Pro Palette

Price: $25.00

Price: $25.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $25

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Define your features like a pro with our refillable highlight and contour palette! Each set includes eight customizable highlighting and contouring shades perfect for emphasizing your favorite features. When it's time to swap out a pan or two you can find the palette's Pro Singles here.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

Talc, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Boron Nitride, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Lauroyl Lysine, Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850). 

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Highlight & Contour Pro Palette is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful i got this about a month ago, and I want to say the highlight on the far left is popping!!!!! If I want to blind people with the highlight, I put it on right before my setting spray is set on my face and BAM. I also use the shade on the bottom far left to contour and I'm just so happy with it. I get compliments all the time at work and school! Such a good buy for the price, definitely would buy again! I recommend this to all my friends.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deal Ever!! I bought this thinking I could only use a few colors. i have olive toned medium combo tan skin, and every color looks like heaven on me. The colors are so pigmented you have to use a light hand, and they last till I wash my face. They say the banana shade is like Ben Nyes banana powder but i think its much more pigmented. I would say watch out if you are very fair cuz the colors can be dark for you unless you use a super light hand. Buy it now don't delay!!! I just cant wait till the refill pans are available.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Buy Contiur/Highlight Palette!!!! You will NOT regret purchasing this NYX pro highlight and contour palette! The colors are beautiful on multiple different skin tones and can even be mixed to create unique blends of shades!! The colors are very pigmented and rich! The highlight colors are beautiful and buttery smooth! The only thing I could say negative about this palette is that I wish the highlight colors had a little more bang behind them. All in all this palette is very versatile, the shades blends seamlessly, they are highly pigmented and soft and buttery,
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holy contour! This palette is wonderful! I am a professional makeup artist and I work for MAC Cosmetics, gotta give it to NYX for formulating such a wonderful product! The formula is so rich and creamy I absolutely love it! Now, because it is creamy there is a little bit of fallout when you dip into the pan. The fact that this is drugstore doesn't show in the formula but rather in the shade range - which you can't even count against them because they're coming out with more. I own the MAC one as well and I can't say it's as good as that but I can say it is better than Anastasia's. Anastasia's formula is slightly chalkier, their colors run slightly red/orange which I cannot stand because for medium toned people like me, it doesn't make us darker but instead it shapes and defines very exceptionally (without making it look like you got 2 shades darker). I'm giving it 4 starts because this isn't the best but it sure does come darn close. I would've given it 4.5! Everyone should own this palette, just my professional opinion.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great contour palette I've been using this palette for a week or so and I'm very impressed. All of the shades are very pigmented. The hightlight shades are great, nice to have two matte and two shimmer choices. The contour shades are also just as great. There is only one shade that is not matte, not sure why other review said they were metallic. They are not. There is one dark shade with slight shimmer but doest really show up on the skin. The first two darker from the left are warmer and I would use them more to bronze. The last two are more cool tones and great for contouring. The third shade is great for a more natural contour for light to medium skin tone. The darker and last contour is great for a more dramatic contour for light medium skin tones or can be used alone if darker toned. All of the shades blend out beautifully and easy. I would highly recommend this palette for anyone looking to contour!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh If i saw this in the store i would have passed it up. there are three shimmer shades, 2 light (one for pale skin, one for darker skin) and one that is most likely to be used as a bronzer. All the colors have this sort of sheen to them, which i think is good. But the two non shimmer shades left over either to pink for my skin or the more yellow one is way to dark. The contour non shimmer there are three, first is super orange and the last two are decent, one for fairer skins and one for darker. They are decently pigmented and blend easily. Quality is good, but the colors are just a bit off, i'd rather just buy taupe blush for contour.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful and good formula I bought this a few months ago, right before summer began, and I've found it very useful. I have normal-dry skin and a medium skin tone. The formula is great, and I 4/6 colors of the palette work for me. Before I got tan, the two left contour shades worked very well for me (with one creating a more bronzed look than the other). I imagine I'll come back to those in the winter. After my skin got a few shades darker, I switched to the farthest right one as my contour shade. The banana shade in the highlight sections works for setting concealer as well. Everything blends well and is pigmented, and overall the whole palette is very beginner friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color Selection but ... SO Powdery I was going back and forth between this and the Anastasia Contour Kit (like many of you). I ended up with NYX due to pricing and my good experiences with some other products. I love the mix of shimmers and mattes in this kit. My ONLY issue is that the formula is SO powdery! I feel that I'm wasting more product that I'm actually using. I also use this palette for eye shadows so double duty for me. Overall, it's a good buy ... but not the greatest.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD, BUT NOT GREAT I bought this product about 6 months ago when I did a NYX haul. I loved the packaging and thought that this would be a great palette for beginners. I've played around with this palette and I honestly only use the 2 darker colors. My complexion is Medium-Deep, light caramel color. I have a subtle yellow undertone but it's more olive-y in nature. The entire top row of shadows isn't usable. I tried using the yellow as a setting powder for my concealer and it gave me horrible flashback. The two lighter, deeper tones on the 2'nd row match my skin tone to a tee so they're unusable as well. For $25 bucks, I get $5 worth of product. Didn't work out for me even after I tried to like it.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I finally got around to adding some contouring to my makeup kit, and since I don't wear a full face every day didn't want to quite splurge on one of the pricier kits out there. A makeup artist friend had this palette, so I figured I would give it a go. I wasn't expecting too much, especially when originally I was thinking of going with a cream palette, so I was pleasantly surprised at how well these worked. Not all the colors are ones that I'll use a lot of, but I appreciate the fact you can buy replacements for the ones you'll run out of sooner. All in all, pretty pleased :)
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite thing right now! I got this contour and highlight pallete the other month because I was looking for an affordable pallete that had a good variety of colors, I wasn't really expecting too much but I was blown away by how much I fell in love with it! I have very pale skin and I love using soft light for setting my under eye concealer, and ice queen is the best powder highlighter I've tried so far on my pale skin! It's very vibrant even though I'm so pale. I also love how cool the tones of the bronzers are, they never look orange on my pale skin and that's everything I can ask for in a bronzer<3 I can't live without this and I'll never get rid of this pallete, I'll keep re buying when they hit pan.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every dime. A wonderful buy for the price. Great color pay off! Don't be turned off by the reviews, like every NYX product this does not disappoint. And this is really cheap compared to other contour and highlight palettes. Very impressed by NYX once again.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in love with it The palette is amazing! It compares to other high end palettes and is much better! The colors are all great with different skin tones (I'm tan) and they blend really well. So happy I got it and for the price you can't go wrong
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed and contoured! This product is a must! Well worth the price for the amount that you get and the colors are truly beautiful! Very pigmented.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it For the price you could not find better! The pigmentation is perfect and makes me glow and my skin looks great. Such a great contour pallette. My friend tried it and is purchasing it as well! I love the banana color for under my eyes after concealer. The only negative is the contour colors are a little dark. But pretty easy to blend! BUY IT and try for yourself!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why? I recently bought this product to compare in a video to the Anastasia Contour kit. I payed $30 for this kit and $40 for the Anastasia, I tried them both, and just as I figured, the higher end product was better. Don't get me wrong the NYX product was okay, but to only be 10$ less I would say take the extra 10$ splurge for the Anastasia kit.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup artists will LOVE! PERFECT cool tone contour colors! it's has become my go to palette for me and my clients! Don't wait, BUY IT NOW!!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST contour palette out there! I purchased this product because the price was reasonable and also because it is a 'powder' contour palette NOT cream. Since the palette is powder, it glides onto the skin with ease and there is no requirement of over-blending. There are 8 different shades, 4 for highlighting and 4 for contouring/bronzing. I've mixed them up to get a more better glow although using just one color is sufficient enough. I will be purchasing this palette again!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST CONTOUR PALETTE IVE BEEN HEARING RAVES ABOUT THIS PALETTE SO I HAD TO GET MY HANDS ON IT BEFORE IT WAS SOLD OUT AGAIN. LET ME SAY THE BEST PURCHASE SO FAR FROM NYX. THE COLORS APPLY SO EASILY AND ARE CREAMY TO THE TOUCH. THE COLORS ARE PIGMENTED AND CAN BLEND OUT BEAUTIFULLY IF YOU KEEP BUFFING. I PERFER THIS PALETTE BETTER THAN THE ANASTASIA ONE PLUS IT HAS 8 COMPACT COLORS THAT ARE FOR MOST SKIN TYPES. &&& THE HIGHLIGHTS ARE AMAZING IM COMPLETELY IN LOVE ♥ THIS WILL BE A PRODUCT I WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE ON AND ON AGAIN.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good except for the highlighters The highlighters in the palette are great and I would give them 5 stars. The cream and banana powders are good as well, but the contouring powders which was the main reason for buying this palette are not so great. The colors are pigmented to a degree but the texture sucks. It looks blotchy and will be way darker in one spot then the other and I always find myself building and building and even after that it doesn't last. It's not worth it for the price. Overall don't buy the palette and I do recommend the highlighters but there are others like it. Not the best and I don't think it deserves such a high rating.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DIDN'T REALLY WORK FOR ME I bought this hoping that the dark shade would work for me. The quality of the product is great but as a dark skinned lady I was disappointed. This would have been useless to me if I had kept it so I decided to return it instead.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on me I am a very light skin / mixed woman and I wasn't sure if this palette would be dark enough to contour with , but it gets pretty dark . The last 2 contour colors are great for contouring. And the highlights work amazing also
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed Definetly not for medium skin tones. Not one of the highlights even showed up on my face. I was really looking forward to this palette, and am just incredibly disappointed. I'm sticking to my Covergirl highlight kit until I find an inexpensive contour set for medium skin,
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nyx contour palette I brought this palette a few weeks ago and I must say its great I paid much more for my other contour and highlight palette ...but this is a must have in every makeup kit ! Great job NYX
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around amazing product! Okay, I've seen this product honestly everywhere under the sun, and people seemed to love it, so I bought it for myself! I absolutely adore it! I am as white as white gets, to the point where highlighters are my actual skin tone. But this palette worked perfect for me, especially with the cool browns and bright white highlighter. I also have a round face and it worked very well for it, too. It's pigmented, and smooth on skin. Very good for a natural look or a bold look. I love this. The only reason I did not give it a full 5 stars, is when putting your brush in the palette, the extra flakes of color go everywhere, and sometimes into the other colors. HOWEVER, this is fixable by simply removing the color, and then using. This product has changed the makeup game for me forever! Thank you, Nyx!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly dissapointed I purchased this product at Ulta about two weeks ago and was so excited because I have NEVER been disappointed in any product by NYX. After giving this Contour Palette a fighting chance, I had to return it. I loved the highlight colors but unfortunately the darker contour colors would not blend and became muddier with every pass of my blending brush. The more I tried, the grayer my skin looked. I still think highly of NYX though and majority of the products I continue to use on a daily basis are from this company! Glad I at least tried it!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE! a few months ago I had decided I wanted to go cruelty free with the makeup products I was buying and I thought NYX was a great place to start. When I first walked into the store I immediately gravitated to this product because who doesn't need a good highlight and bronzer palette? I though the packaging was sleek and I loved the different shades. I paid a really good price and took it home (along with plenty of other amazing products from the store). Now when I do my makeup, using this contouring palette is the part I look forward to most and it never disappoints.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from darker shades are metallic.. For highlighting it's better to have metallic shades, but to create really good contours you need the darker shades to be matte. I'm not sure why nyx choose to do metallic with all of the shades? Using the metallic darker shades is going to make someone's face look like they use waaaaay to much self tanner!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from could be better This palette was to expensive for the quality of the powders. The product is very powdery and not easy to blend. The highlight is better than the contour.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love!! This is the best Highlight and Contour palette ever. I love the fact that it is powder because it keeps my face looking fresh and oil free
Date published: 2015-03-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Print

Hi, I'm new to this amazing world of contouring and highlighting and I recently purchased this pro palette. I am, however, mulatto as I am wondering if i'll still be able to use this palette or if I should purchase one with darker shades?

Asked by: dmgr
Hi beautiful! The Highlight &amp; Contour Pro Palette includes a variety of shades for customized highlighting and contouring. You can also build your own by getting the Custom Pro Palette and picking the Highlight &amp; Contour Pro Singles that are perfect for you!
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-11-03

I am new to learning highlighting and contouring. I recently purchased this palette and just want to make sure, the top 4 shades are the highlighters and the bottom 4 are for the contouring correct? I couldn't find it specified anywhere. Thank you!

Asked by: mrslopez
Hi beautiful! Exactly, the top row is for highlighting and the bottom row is for contouring. You can also refill or swap out any of these shades with the Highlight and Contour Pro Singles.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2017-08-29

i need to get a new single for my palette but i don't know the names of the colors. could you please list the names of the colors in the original palette?

Asked by: gabby doto
Hi Gabby! Please click the second image underneath the main photo to find the name of each color in the palette.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2017-07-16

In my experience cream product is easier to blend. Is this powder &quot;creamy&quot; enough that it blends out instead of just dusting or caking?

Asked by: Lindsay776
Hi there! The shades included are blendable for a soft finish. We encourage you to check out the photos and reviews to see how other beauties have used this fan fave. If you prefer cream goodies, we also have a Cream Highlight &amp; Contour Palette available.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-07-20

DoI have to put my normal foundation all over my face then apply this to get the contour/highlight look?

Asked by: Kendra00
Hi Kendra! You can totally apply your foundation before highlighting and contouring.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-11-06

I'm a dark skin girl and I really want to buy the contouring kit with the shade hollow in and y'all seem to make it seem like its an actual palette in the picture above, can someone link me to it?I've seen the palette at ulta and also on the ulta website

Asked by: Maddie0414
Hi Maddie! Hollow is one of the shades included in this palette. If you want to build a custom palette, you can grab the Custom Pro Palette and select your own Highlight &amp; Contour Pro Singles. xoxo
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2017-04-26

Is there a bronzer in it ?

Asked by: flihrl
Hi there! You can use the contouring shades to achieve a beautiful, bronze glow. xoxo
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-05-02

Is the powder long lasting? How does it standup to sweat? Going to a wedding totally gonna dance my butt off.

Asked by: Desy
Hi Desy! This powder is not waterproof. To give your look a helping hand, it's always a good idea to prep the complexion with a primer and set it with a finishing powder or spray. xoxo
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2017-01-27

I have very fair skin, which colors out of this palette could I use for contouring and highlighting?

Asked by: Noralicia26
Hi there! You'd want to use the lightest of each for a more natural-looking finish. Be sure to blend any harsh lines as well to keep it soft!. xoxo
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-03-01

Where do I get the refills from? You claim that this is a refillable palette but yet have no refills for it on your website...

Asked by: thenameskaelyn
Hi Kaelyn! You can find the Highlight &amp; Contour Pro Singles under the Face section, or you can click the magnifying glass in the right corner to do a search for them. xoxo
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-04-21

Do you need Fondation with the conturing palate I need a full coverage.

Asked by: Calebs mom
Yes it's a powder contour so without a foundation you will not receive a full coverage look&nbsp;
Answered by: Leigh98
Date published: 2015-12-23

This the highlight and contouring pro palette creams or powders ?&nbsp;

Asked by: Taylorgonzalez2
Powders&nbsp;
Answered by: thenameskaelyn
Date published: 2015-12-12

Is it cream or powder?

Asked by: Kyla09
Its a powder palette.
Answered by: BeautyByShaunie
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product