Don't miss out on this limited-time steal! Available online & in-app only while supplies last! Details

Jumbo Eye Pencil

Jumbo Eye Pencil

Price: $3.50 - $4.50

Price: $3.50 - $4.50

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $25

Description

Print

A radiant eyeliner that also doubles as an eyeshadow. Made with a blend of mineral oil and powder, our creamy Jumbo Eye Pencils glide on effortlessly—no pulling, tugging or fading—and come in a rainbow of vivid hues. Our most voluptuous pencil yet! Our Jumbo Eye Pencils can be sharpened with a sharpener that has an opening for a large pencil. Get your NYX Professional Makeup Sharpener here

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Isononyl Isononanoate, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyethylene, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Isopropylparaben. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Electric Blue & Cobalt
Isononyl Isononanoate, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Ceresin, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyethylene, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Isopropylparaben. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Sparkle Nude & Sparkle Green
Isononyl Isononanoate, Octyldodecanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyethylene, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Isopropylparaben. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Sparkle Leopard
Isononyl Isononanoate, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyethylene, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Isopropylparaben. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Jumbo Eye Pencil is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 428.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "milk" = Perfect Eyeshadow Base I bought this after seeing beauty gurus talk the jumbo pencil in "milk" up on youtube, and I have to admit, it's definitely worth the hype! Not only does this pencil make a perfect base for bright colored shadows to maximize the effect, I can put it on my water line to make me look more awake, and I feel like it's going to last me forever! I pair this pencil with the NYX vivid brights eyeshadow palette when I want a funky, colorful look, or I'll pair it with neutral shimmery shades to help them stick to my eyelid and last all day. I definitely get way more out of this pencil than just eyeliner. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MILK IS THE BEST! If you need that added element of sticky primer to grab & pop your light & bright shadow colors - THIS is the pencil to have! I prime all over the lid up to the brow and then use this over it, just on the lid. It's a MUST HAVE!!!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, awful packaging I have two of these, milk & purple velvet. The makeup product itself is great. I love to use milk with primer to keep my neutral shadows on my eye and then use the purple underneath my eye for a subtle pop of color, and the pencil format makes that so easy. Why is this pencil not just a twist up? It should be and I thought it was when I bought it. You'll need to buy a jumbo pencil sharpener and put the pencil in the freezer ahead of time to avoid losing mushy product when sharpening. The lids! The clear plastic lids are terrible quality. I put the purple velvet in my purse ONE time and when I took it out that evening the lid was cracked in about 10 different places. The pencil is $5 at my local Target. I'd sing its praises to the end of time if they could improve the packaging.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staples in My Collection I love the Jumbo eye pencil in milk, and i use it for nearly everything from lining my waterline to lightening lipsticks. I absolutely love the thick, smooth, and durable formula of this pencils. I have yet to purchase other colors but i can only hope they are as pigmented and beautiful as the milk color.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU CAN TOO SHARPEN IT So at first I was very nervous about the fact that it doesn;t twist up or anything BUT I did some research (the internet is your friend, folks) and even tho it's plastic it still sharpens just fine. YAY. Love it (milk) as a base and i even used it as a highlight on the rest of my face then just put my regular powder over it. Love it so much. I promised my hubby I was done buying makup up for a while but as soon as i save up some money for my makeup fund I will deff try out some of the other colors.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like this pencil for the product. I have the color "Milk" and I love it as a highlight on my browbone and in the corners of my eyes. I am VERY fair and this pencil is so white I need to use a light hand. It's also very creamy which can be good and bad - the good being that it glides onto your skin, the not so good being that it's so creamy I wouldn't recommend wearing these on the eyelid without a primer underneath if you have oily lids because it's so soft and creamy that it does crease. Now the WORST thing: the packaging. I hate that there's plastic just under the actual product so that you can't sharpen the pencil! Some of these reviews are saying that there IS product in the shaft but why put it there unless you can get to it? NOT impressed with that at all. So, product, good. Packaging, bad.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these and dont think twice about it! Im not even sure how i managed to make my eyeshadow look nice without! I own many colors and use them as a base. They make my eyes pop no matter what color i choose. Creamy texture, creasing hasnt been a problem, and so many compliments!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own eleven of these and they are a staple in my kit. I wear them as liner and also as shadow. When I wear it as shadow I use an NYX primer. These jumbo pencils go on so smoothly and (with primer) don't crease, transfer, smudge or fade. There's some discussion on whether you can sharpen them but I don't have any problem sharpening them.I have very sensitive skin and eyes and it has become clear to me that NYX is all I can wear. So all the make up I own is NYX. That's all you'll find in my kit.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product!!! It is so cute!! I got iced mocha which is like a taupe color and its extremely pretty! I also got strawberry milk and that is gorgeous! I also got cottage cheese which is not very pigmented in kinda just gives you a little bit of shine rather than milk which is very white. I also got sparkle nude which is like a skin color that is very shimmery and ahhhh i love it! I also got yogurt and it looks just like the picture it is gorgeous! I love them all and i probably sound crazy but I love them! them are cream eye shadows and they r so cheap!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use these ALL the time! I've been using these for eyeshadow for a long, long time, and I love them. They blend nicely with fingers or a brush, and stay pigmented and bright all day. I use Milk as a waterline liner, and it stays great, and it also works as a great primer because it is just sticky enough that other shadows stay and brighten. I have at least half of these, and I use just a regular jumbo pencil sharpener to make the best out of them. There's plenty of product if you sharpen, and I have yet to have to buy a new one of any of them. Only issue is you have to be gentle with the caps, because they crack pretty easy.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So I have the Jumbo eye pencil in Milk and also in Black Bean and I LOVE them!! I use Milk when I want to make my eyeshadow colors pop! They are so creamy and super blendable!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eye pencil!! I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am the happiest girl alive! This pencil is absolutely amazing and makes your eyes pop like nothing you've seen before! I love it and get so obsessed that I end up using it on a daily basis. Just look at how It looks on my waterline.. I love it so much.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottage Cheese jumbo pencil definitely is nothing like the Milk pencil. I just found out about them recently and Milk is sold out everywhere, so I figured I could substitute it for Milk and I was wrong. It kinda just gives off a platinum shimmer. It can be used as a primer but I long await some of that good ol Milk ;) lol
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk is a must have and is amazing. Black Bean if you are into pencil liners I am not but hard to find a cream in White. Might have to add the Bronze and Purple to the list as they are gorgeous. Can't wait to see what can be done with them.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE!!!! I mainly use them as a base...they have wonderful color payoff, but they do tend to crease if used mainly as an eyeshadow. And if used as a base, you'll have to put a thin layer and unfortunately...the color payoff is lost. Applied thin...it's WONDERFUL. I have gold, cobalt, milk and rust with intentions to get more! So far my fave is cobalt, I love to put it on my waterline and lower lash line and then apply a matching shadow to the lower lash line...the color stays ALL DAY!!! I just wish they had a hot pink color, lol.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love using Milk because it helps open up my eyes, although i only use it on my waterline because i'm not a huge fan of pencil eyeliner being on my lids...
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love these eye pencils! The only reason I give them a three is because they are a little too creamy for me! The tips come off really easily.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I own almost all of these. The colors are great! The payoff is fantastic. However, they only get 3 stars because they CREASE so bad! Even with a primer. I have yet to meet one person who doesn't have creasing issues with this product. I usually apply it very thin to avoid creasing, but then I lose the color payoff. Your best bet is using a thin layer as a base for an eye shadow to improve the shadow's opacity. Hopefully, NYX will offer a water proof version of these (similar to the Maybelline color tattoos).
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got the color Sparkle Nude, and LOVED IT! It looked so great on my lower waterline and really made a whole look come together. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the packaging was so terrible. The cap cracks so much and I had to throw it out after a couple weeks because I had nothing to keep it sealed! Love the product, but NEEDS better packaging!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this in slate, gold, yoghurt and rust. The texture is creamy. It is very easy to apply. The colors are beautiful. I fall in love with them instantly. I use yoghurt as base and rust near the eyelashes, blend with finger. It's very natural, good for daily makeup. I couldn't wait to buy more colors!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product. Milk is amazing and I love using it in the inner corner of my eyes. My only problem with it is how little is in the giant tube. Id pay whatever it cost for that extra but there is not enough makeup in the tube to keep me satisfied
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After 6 uses I went to sharpen it and it is not possible. The hard plastic won't be cut by a simple sharpener, and there is no way to twist it up like some pencils. I was so dumbfounded that I cut the shaft open with an exacto knife, and there IS product in the shaft, it is just unusable.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy texture wonderful color payoff and VERY affordable! What more could a girl ask for in makeup? It's my dream to own all NYX products one day :P!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these eye pencils. I use 'Milk' to help me create doll eyes on clients.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've got this in Milk, Knight, Sparkle Green, and Purple Velvet with plans to order more! Especially Milk- a CRATE of it. Fantastic.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What did I do with out you, my LOVE! OMG! I'm at a loss for words. This product is lovely. I got this on a whim and I'm so glad I did! I got the colors Baby blue, milk, pots and pans and black bean. I use Milk on my waterline and as a base for the other colors on my lid, the black is a perfect stay eye liner, and the gray is a great blender. I'm having problems getting the baby blue to stay and not fall into the eye crease. I tried my current primer and the blue just clumped into the crease more than before. I still love the looks I get with the other three colors and I have gotten a bunch of comments on my makeup since I started using this product.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte colors pleaseeee I love these pencils, but milk is the only matte color. I wish they have matte skin tone colors to use as shadow base.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sharpening problem The product is ok (although it does crease on the eye). However, the Jumbo eye pencil (and jumbo lip pencil) cannot be sharpened! I have many "large opening" sharpeners, and none of them worked, so I purchased the NYX one, thinking it was made the right size for sharpening NYX's own products. WRONG! You put the pencil inside the opening, and the blade of the sharpener doesn't even touch the external part of the pencil. Now I've wasted my money on so many of these, and I don't think I can return them because it's been months and months since I've purchased them. I don't use them every day so by the time I needed to sharpen them and realized I couldn't, too much time had elapsed. WASTE!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money The only product you get is the tip unless you want to pull out an exacto knife and slice the plastic ring off that is around the tip. Nyx keeps commenting you can sharpen it when really they should just fix their product. Make it a regular WOODEN pencil or make it a screwable plastic pencil. Might return this. Such a waste of money. It was 4.49$ at my local super target. Not really sure I want to try cutting myself with a knife just to get to the rest of the product. Seems like a pretty color. But too little usable product for four and a half dollars.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Jumbo pencils, I use them as a base for my pigments and it enhances the color and looks amazing! Product used on my client/ My Avitar image.
Date published: 2013-04-23
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 66ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Print

is the black color matte?

Asked by: alishaaaa
Hi Alisha! Black Bean is creamy with no pearl or shimmer to it.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2017-01-10

Am I able to purchase 5 Jumbo eye pension in Horseradish?

Asked by: Lisbet
Hi Lisbet, you definitely can! After you select the color, click the number one to the right of the shade name and change it to five.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-06-01

Is it possible to buy a set?

Asked by: breeanna
Hi there! Here at NYXCosmetics.com, the Jumbo Eye Pencils are only available individually at the moment.
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-05-23

are these pencils matte or glittery?  and how will I know the difference if they come in both?

Asked by: annperter
Hi Ann! Our Jumbo Pencils come in a variety of finishes. If you click the swatch or shade, you'll see a description of the finish after the shade name. xoxo
Answered by: NYX_Cosmetics
Date published: 2016-03-21
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 45ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product