SALE
Studio Finishing Powder
Out of stock

Price: $10.00

Price: $7.50

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $25

Availability:

Out of stock

Description

Print

A miracle in a jar! This 100% pure mineral silica finishing powder is perfect for setting your foundation or wearing alone. The luminous white powder goes on neutral and works on all skin tones. It leaves your skin looking radiant and luminous. Use lightly...a little goes a long way.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

Silica

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Studio Finishing Powder is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 262.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried setting powders and matte finishing powders from more expensive brands, and somehow THIS one beats them all. It gives me a flawless, colorless finish over my foundation - without looking too matte. Throughout the day, I don't even have to touch up my T-zone like I usually have had to before with other products. I have combo skin, and this meets my needs on both fronts. Couldn't be more surprised or happy - only wish they had a pressed version for on the go!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This products gives a flawless matte finish Its great for my skin type I'm a little more oily so after all my make up I dab a little in my T zone and it keeps from any shine and locks in my foundation.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as MAC! i <3 this powder! You have to apply it with a round kabuki. Remove the jar lid, insert the brush straight down, twist lightly (like juicing a lemon) half a turn each direction. Tap the kabuki base with a brush handle or something to dust off the excess, and voila! Instant glam! If you get a white cast in a picture you used too much or didn't buff it in with the kabuki. And I'm chocolate, so yeah.... :)
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst NYX product I've ever tried.. Let me preface this by saying NYX, I love you and I will always love you BUT we have to remix and remaster this formula bc in my 10+ years of doing my makeup, I've never tried a product I hate more I use NYX everything, soft matte lip creams are a dream, setting spray is right up there with MAC's Fix+, Mauve lip liner my FAV but this did not make me look luminous OR radiant, it made my well-moisturized, never smoked a cig in my life skin look like my under eye was 80 Would I recommend THIS product? That's a hard NO but I do recommend the brand for pretty much everything else
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compared to the Tarte Amazonian Clay or the Make Up For Ever HD Finishing Powder this does fall a bit behind in my book for keeping my T-zone really matte for an extended period of time, but this is great for touch-ups and really does the trick on my less-oily clients (don't worry, they have their own jar)! If you aren't super oily and just want a beautiful, smooth matte finish to your makeup, this is a great alternative to the more expensive brands!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me, strange oxidization I bought this product about a month ago because I just haven't found a good finishing powder--high end or drugstore. Unfortunately this did not work either.It gave me a chalky finish and didn't really set my makeup at all. The strangest part was that when i was trying to bake my Nars creamy concealer with this powder, it turned the concealer orange? I was so confused and had to wash it off, but when I tried it with a different concealer it baked as it was supposed to without any discoloring. I don't know if it's just bad on my skin or what, but sadly my search for a good setting powder continues:/
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not purchase again :( I loved the finish for this however the silicone in this product causes a white cast in photos with flash. You can see the powder on your face. Also i don't believe it's finely mild enough because my sponge would only pick up patchy sections of it and it wouldn't stay on my face or transfer from the sponge. It's also quite messy and gets everywhere, I know it's a loose powder but I unnecessarily inhaled so much of this product if I tried baking my undeye concealer. It was just such a let down because Nyx is such a good retailer for cheap beauty products but this is one that I won't pick up again.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I first got it, I thought it looked like milk. Then I opened it. (it is powder lol just the way it moved looked like milk) Oh my it is like silk on my face. Love it.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its a NO for me. Don't go ANYWHERE near a flash!! I purchased this about 2 years ago & I still have the entire container full left, I have no clue why because I'll never use it on me or any client. HATE IT. It comes out everywhere its VERY dense - almost impossible to control, but the real issue is the flashback. Even having a darker skin tone I tried everything even wiping it away with a tinted powder. Horrendous photos :( ppl always say "oh this powder is fine as long as you're not taking photos" -- we have phones these days when are we NOT taking photos lol.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I DO NOT SUGGEST THIS i bought this earlier today and decided to give it a try. i thought $10 was a reasonable price and i was hoping it worked. i had no control over where the powder went. i tried putting it in my desired area and it went EVERYWHERE. every time i applied some powder went into my mouth and there was a cloud in front of me. the worst part.. THE FLASHBACK WAS HORRENDOUS. i barely used any but the flash showed EVERYTHING.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite First time using the NYX finishing powder it was great, reduced all my creasing and left a flawless finish!! But Throughout the day it left a chalky look on my face that was visible in most lighting and no matter how much you blend it, it always showed up on pictures when using flash.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I got this product a little over a month ago and absolutely love it!!! It's super great, can work for almost any skin tone, and isn't overly expensive. It does run out a sort of quickly but it's no big deal.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY MIRACLE PRODUCT I discovered this product about 2 months ago and I am OBSSESSED WITH IT!!! I freak out if it gets past 1/2 way gone, lol. I am 45 with very oily skin (mom said I would be glad because with oily skin your wrinkles may start later in life). I have tried EVERYTHING from every Brand since I started wearing makeup at 13! This is the only product that Soaks up oil, and I don't have to use blotting papers or powder throughout The day. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT and this would be 1 of my 3 items if Stranded on a deserted island.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just bought mine, and was skeptical because I thought the high end version would be better. I was wrong! Awesome product, very fine powder, I use this over top of my finished make-up to blend everything in.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's decent for what you want it for I have tried this & compared it to my holy grail powder. It works if you'd like to try a look that calls for a translucent powder but if you have something you really like, it may or may not stack up. My husband had always wanted to see what he would look like as a goth. We did that once & turns out, it worked better for that purpose than my powder. I'll probably end up keeping it for those over the top looks we do around Halloween. It wasn't overly white on the skin until we put the white makeup under it so if you'd like to use it for every day, it will work for that as well. Good luck & have a great day!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Umm, no. Terrible with flash. I bought this from Target a few days ago and finally tried it on myself. I did concealer under both of my eyes, both photoready. One side, I set the concealer with a NYX matte finishing powder with a tint of color, the other side with the HD translucent white powder, which I am reviewing now. No explanation needed. This is with the flash on. And I blended quite well. Wouldn't purchase again.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing at oil control! I've been using this every day the past 2 weeks and it's amazing!! If my foundation is looking cakey I use this powder and it instantly softens my look. My skin type is oily/combo (usually just very oily in my T zone) and it really helps to keep the oil at bay for a good 5 hours at least. It's nice for any time of the year because it is translucent so you don't need to worry about color matching. I am very impressed with this product, especially for the price. You can even wear it with no makeup underneath to just stay matte throughout the day. I would highly recommend this product! Just be careful you don't shake it or open it upside down. The powder is extremely finely milled.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I was looking for a good finishing powder at a good price.... NOT IT. I have some pretty light acne scars that my concealer covers with no problem, but when I put this on OVER concealer, suddenly you can see them more than ever. On top of that it is so light and powdery that when you dip into it, it almost turns into smoke, and it smells so terrible. And since it basically smoked into the air, you inhale A LOT and the smell and feel of it stick in your nose for a while. It also gives me an unnatural ghostly white look, even when applied sparingly, and cakes up all over my face. Super unnatural color and finish, soooo not worth it. I use plenty of other nyx products that are great, and a great value, but this powder let me down big time.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product works fine, but the packaging needs to be refined. The top does not screw on very tightly, and the holes are too big, causing most of the product to spill out. I bought this less than a month ago to replace my M.A.C. powder, but I'm already down to less than half. I paid more for the M.A.C. powder, but at least it lasted me several months.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its wonderfull I love this product it works so well it gives me a wonder full finsh with really good coverage I I was reading in the comments about it being chalky and showing up I did experience that the very first time I bought which was over four months ago but I quickly learned that all I had to do to stop that from happening was to use less of the product so a very small amount goes a very long way to make a good beautiful coverage it just a matter of taking the time to learn how the product.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this product, but didn't expect much from it. It's actually a wonderful finishing powder, and because it's white it doesn't affect with any shading or coloring you use in your makeup. Even if you sweat, this product really helps keeping your make up all in place without faltering or melting. Often my eyes in the outside corners wrinkle a lot ( no crows feet, just natural smiling wrinkles–I'm not that old yet ) my eyeliner often smudges and looks bad, but if I apply a good amount of the finishing powder on before and after my eyeliner, it holds it in place very well. Amazing product.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fell in love! Ive always struggled with getting my foundation and powder to match my skin tone. I have medium skin more on the light side, so standing in the makeup aisle with a wide array of beiges leave me perplexed. A friend recommended a translucent powder for setting my foundation. I was getting some lipstick and lipliners from Nyx and decided to try their finishing powder and fell in love instantly. It leaves my skin so soft and matte, it looks perfect. A little goes a long way so you'll have product for a while. I recommend it 100%.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE FLASH BACK i would not buy this at all! when you blend it out it looks like its all blended out but when you take a picture it looks like someone threw baby powder all over your face! i was so embarrassed! NYX needs to do something about this.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Matte Finish I've been using this product for the past few weeks, and It has certainly proven itself in my eyes. The powder goes on smooth and blends beautifully, giving a flawless matte finish that lasts all day. The texture on my face feels smooth and soft. Using only a bit of this product goes a long way as well, and I haven't noticed that any is really missing after around a month of use. Overall, the value for this product is wonderful, and you get a product that mirrors the quality of a higher-brand product.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I bought this product awhile ago and I never used it. I decided to finally give it a try on vacation and during the night my friend took a picture of me with the flash. WORST flashback EVER. I used this product to bake under my eyes and when she took the picture it looked like I had a strip of white laying on my face. I do NOT recommend buying this product at all. Save your money.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must buy! Loving this product which i got a few weeks ago, very smooth on the skin, applies lovely and gives you a beautiful finish! Didnt brake me out and stayed on very well! Will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Finishing Powder, but only for fair skin I ride my motorcycle to work most days while wearing a full-face helmet. This powder is an awesome way to set my foundation and blush so that it is intact when I arrive, plus it keeps shine away without looking cakey. The price and the quality is great, though I can absolutely see how it would make darker skin look chalky. Deducted a star for this reason and because the packaging is a bit smaller than I'd like so my larger application brush doesn't quite fit. Overall, awesome product! Ps. I sometimes use it on my fringe/roots if my hair is oily, works like a dry shampoo!!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I bought this on a whim because of the price but it turned out to be the best powder I’ve ever used! I have extremely oily and acne prone skin. Trust me when I say I have never met anyone with skin oilier than mine. I also live in Thailand so the humidity just makes my face an absolute nightmare! I have tried all sorts of powders, both cheap and expensive, but this one by far tops them all. I usually have to blot my face at least once every hour but this powder controls grease for hours without and no blotting is required. I absolutely love this product and will never purchase anything else. I can’t thank NYX enough for this product. It is an absolute lifesaver! I now feel so much more confident out in public.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than MUFE! I love this. I see some reviews pointing out flashback but that's what MOST of not all HD powders do. It's the Silica. HD products were first meant for HD films for people to look good in HD it wasn't really meant for flash photography. This is more for when you want to look good in person, you'll look good on video too haha. It's more finely milled then the MUFE one which is great. It's quite smooth and I like how it sets my makeup without getting so cakey like other powders I use
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like dusting my face with angels wings I honestly and truly cannot live with out this product. I don't know how I ever did before. I use it to set my under eyes with it and my skin stays Matt but velvety soft all day. Like a babies bum I tell ya! At first I was not a fan of this powder, for I must have been blind to its magic. My mistake was using a dry sponge when baking with it. The secrete to this fairy like dust is to dip your damp beauty blender in it and then apply it to your under eye, t-zone, ect. By using a damp spong you are helping the powder to fuse with your concealer much better and cling to your make up, thus, it doesn't move. My only qualm with this product is that I wish it came in a bigger jar. But I guess even perfection has its limits.
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Print
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;