Vivid Brights Liner

Vivid Brights Liner

Price: $7.00

Price: $7.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $25

Description

Print

Line your lids with vibrant color with our new Vivid Brights Liners. Available in nine incredible shades, these pro-level liners deliver instant and intense color payoff.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

Water/Aqua/Eau, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Aminomethyl Propanol, Xanthan Gum, Triethyl Citrate, Triethylhexyl Trimellitate, Ethyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

THE #NYXCOSMETICS COMMUNITY

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Vivid Brights Liner is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily skin I bought the blue color and found that it was more than neon enough for my taste. I wore this to a music festival layered under my black liquid liner and tons of eyeshadow, and it stayed perfectly in place (with the use of a primer of course). I have oily skin, especially with vigorous activity, and it stayed put through all the sweat which is really impressive! I experienced no flaking, and at the end of the day my blue liner stood out just as well as when I left the house. I'm not a big fan of the texture though because it does dry down like paint; you can feel the dry paint formula on your skin. The formula is very drying and it gets on your lashes during application, which I guess is a good thing if you're using a bright liner.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vivid Fire is Not On Fire I have been looking for a red eyeliner for eons and rejoiced when I found Vivid Fire. It's a nice liquid and, on the packaging, looking like a nice solid red. Then, to my horror, when I swatched the color on my hand. Pink. The color was pink. Not a pinky red or even a reddish pink. Straight. Up. Pink. I thought there had to be a mistake. Maybe I had got a faulty eyeliner? I went back to the store and checked again. Nope. All pink. Okay, if I'm going to be specific, it was *~*~magenta~*~* BUT MAGENTA AIN'T RED. I really love all of NYX's stuff, but this was such a mad disappointment. PS Yeah, it was kinda flaky and whatnot after it dried, BUT I WOULD HAVE DEALT WITH IT IF IT WAS ACTUALLY RED. I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THIS A SOLID 3 IF IT WAS ACTUALLY RED. I FEEL CHEATED.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT SELECTION I started off with two of the eyeliners and initially i wasn't impressed but after playing with them more i learned how they work and they're fabulous! super pigmented, especially for the price and i am absolutely in love with them so i bought more and i plan to have the entire collection soon! If you love graphic liner or colored liner you must get them
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great colors I bought the red and the green to try them out and I love them! They don't clump and they stay on all day! I wanted to step out of my box of just black eyeliner and I'm so glad I di..
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These eyeliners though! The NYX vivid brights eyeliners are AMAZING! I bought the blue, red, pastel pink, and pastel lime green and they are all gorgeous. I have to say the blue is my favorite though! It's so vibrant and pretty. In this photo I outlined it with black eyeliner.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Bought the red liner. Cost me 12 bucks with shipping (actually 14 bucks because they screwed up and overcharged me.) What you get is an approximate 1.5 inch tube of product that is more magenta pink than red. You know that crayon that you think is the perfect shade of red but is actually like "brick red" or something pink? Yeah. Even with a few coats this in no way resembles a red color. I know they say "you get what you pay for" but this time it's not true. I was incredibly dissappointed when I opened this package, to say the least.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some colors better than others - My first was the Vivid Sapphire which is un-freaking-believable. I LOVE this liner. It is so bold and beautiful, I get compliments from miles away. I'm light skinned with very dark features so I'd it is the perfect amount of pop for anyone looking for a little change. I wore this for Memorial Day Weekend which was bars from 11am - 2am and I kid you not, it lasted ALL DAY even through a mid day nap! Just need a little touch up on the wing (; So impressed with the blue, I went back for the Vivid Delight (orange) and Halo (yellow). Huge disappointment. They're not nearly as vibrant as the blue, and very streaky. I want to try them again, maybe first before shadow. Vivid Violent and Fire will be my next two to try. I have hope for these two!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun colors, but difficult to apply I have used liquid liners with a brush before, but this one didn't have the application I needed to get a clean wing. I got the lavender color and while I love the color options, the products dried and cracked on my eyelid. It was difficult to get a smooth application, so I had to keep adding more to try to get a straight line...this,of course, made it even worse because the product started getting to o thick. Overall, I think I would use this for other areas of my face when I do more fun makeup, but it's not easy to use for a winged liner.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vivid is right! So I bought vivid escape and vivid blossom. I had heard about these liners cracking after a time but I just had to try them out myself, sadly I can attest to the cracking, crackinf is a thing. But the colour pay off as well as just how easy they are to use makes it worth it. Yeah it sucks that they crack a bit but I would still buy them again
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty but it cracks and flakes off I bought this because I've been looking for somthing opaque and bright, and it was, i purchased this at ulta and it was love at first swatch, and that was it I was exited to wear it so I put it on and soon realized that when it drys it cracks up and flakes off instead of drying down to the eye like other liners
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful i bought this and its my favorite colored liner. it's so easy to apply and it looks very pretty. i bought it in 2 colors so far but i will be buying all of the other colors soon! my only complaint is that it gets flaky after a few layers
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice colour but texture is gross Yellow is my favourite colour so I obviously had to buy the yellow eyeliner. My friend recommended it to me bc he uses it and he loves it. I swatched all the eyeliners. None of the colours actually matched the bottle's colour which is odd. However, I still bought the yellow. It honestly feels like paint when it dries. It's thick and it cracks (even with only a single layer). However, I do like the colour and it does look nice from afar. Nobody should be examining my makeup from such a close range anyways. Honestly, while product is average, the price makes it worth it. Can't really complain all that much when I've only paid $10 for it. You can see the results yourself on my insta @cassxndre where I've used it in several looks (idk how to save pics from insta from my pc). The brush is also not the best. The formula is very liquid and it's so much easier to mess up.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Bought this a month ago I’ve used it one time and loved the color, but then the following couple uses I realized I didn’t like how chunky the product got
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super blue and cute I bought this two months ago and I still love it. It's the perfect cute color to add to any simpler eyeliner look.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors, Bad Feel I was so excited to get these, I bought vivid petal and vivid blossom and while the colors are beautiful, they dry a bit less bright than they go on. My biggest problem with this was how it goes on, feels, and dries like paint. It felt like i had actual paint on my eyelid... Overall though, I like this product and will be using it.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color payoff but... I recently bought one of these because I heard good things. While the color is nice and opaque, the texture of the product is severely lacking. After reading through reviews it seems many people have the same problem with the product cracking and peeling. I hope nyx actually reads these reviews and see the many people having problems with this product. I strongly believe this product needs to be reformulated so that it stops peeling and cracking.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors I was excited that Walgreens started carrying NYX, as I love the brand! When I saw they had the vivid brights liner, I was more thrilled! I got the sapphire blue. The color is lovely, although it does get darker, after applied. The problem is the formula. It never really dries down so it transfers easily and even flaked off. I hope you can make it better! I'd get every color, if it stayed on and looked good throughout the day.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go-to pop of color liner This liner is such a gem! I'm super pale and it still pops on my skin. It is probably even more dazzling on darker tones. It lasts a long time (I wear it during my 8 hour waitressing shift where i'm sweating and running around like a crazy person) and the color doesn't fade- a super durable product. My only complaint is that it sometimes is hard to get off w a non-oil based makeup remover! Besides that...it's golden.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color These liners are insanely pigmented and colorful. I always get compliments when I wear them. The formula is not like the NYX matte liquid liner, as it is very thin and almost looks like paint; it's still long lasting, but friction makes it peel away and it can appear wrinkled on the skin. It's still a really good quality liner and strong color gives it a great punch, just be weary of the texture it gives.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vivid is Accurate! Opaque color after one swipe. I have bought the pink and red and both are great 'pop' colors. This is my second purchase of the pink because after a year of use, the first one became a little clumpy and was not as easy to apply. The brush is easy to use to create a wing, but this is definitely a bold, slightly thicker line. If you're looking for razor thin, you might consider using a separate brush.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I tried two colors I bought these for a Halloween costume and I ultimately didn't use them for it. The purple is much more pastel than I'd expected it to be and it doesn't look good on me. It looks kind of chalky and I had to use multiple layers to get good pigmentation. The orange however, is a fun addition to my makeup bag and the color is much more saturated. I look forward to creating some new looks with it.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I've been trying out different colored liners at the moment and I came across these. I bought the blue one for starters and the first time I put it on I loved it. I knew I had to try them all so I went to the store to get me the rest of the colors lol. They last long, dry quickly and don't transfer. Definitely recommend them to anyone trying to add a little pop of color onto their eyes!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cracks a little once dry but stays put The red vivid brights is really a great color! It does dry funny, like it wants to crack, but it doesn't irritate me at all and it's not patchy if you're patient.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bright Color Payoff I have not used my green, or red, Vivid Brights eyeliners, more than a couple of times each. The only issue I noticed was that if you draw a thick line, winged liner, there's potential for cracking. But overall, I love the red. And the green shade is excellent. It's not a super bright or garish shade. It's a much more army, neutral shade, but it still definitely pops!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracking and Uneven I bought this liner and was excited to use it but as soon as it dried it immediately cracked in different places leaving me with cakey looking liner. I tried applying less eyeliner to see if that helped but I got the same result. After numerous attempts to make this look good, I think I may just throw this out. Normally your products are much better
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Color! I bought the light pink shade and purple/violet shade and they're fun to wear together or separately. Application brush is smooth, pigment is nice and they last a good amount of time. TIP: definitely wear a primer before applying, if not it WILL crack and crumble, also do not apply more than two layers that will cause it to crack and crumble as well.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Perfect! I have this in a silver and I've been looking for something to spruce up my "Sunday Football" look. The silver liner was perfect the brush is so thin I love it. Seriously, I'm probably using this more than once a week! It goes on very smooth with no tugging or smudging, but it was also easy for me to fix when I made a mistake which I loved!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought these a while ago, I bought the 2 purple shades! Honestly incredible. Worth the cheap buy. So pigmented, they don't sink in the eye crinkles or any. All day wear. They don't slip and slide of eye primer. I have used a bunch of eyeliners before and honestly, NYX have the best ones! If you're looking for a fun, bright eyeliner go for these!!!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold and Beautiful I purchased this liner a few weeks ago and I am so happy. This purple liner is vibrant and saturated, and I only need one coat. I have very oily eyelids and I had no problem with this liner balling up or transferring to the crease of my lid. This is an excellent product and I plan on purchasing more colors. No to mention that the price is fantastic!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a pop of color I bought this in blue and green. My school colors are blue and gold, so I love to use the blue as a pop of color for games. I think these eyeliners are best used layered under or over black or brown eyeliner, because they do get flaky and lose the definition you want in an eyeliner. Overall, however, I love them and think they do a great job.
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYX_326, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyxcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Print
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;